Research Commission

The research commission was begun in order to advise and support the dean’s office in measures and activities in the areas of research promotion and research documentation.  It is an advisory body which deals with all matters of research promotion.  The research commission usually meets twice each semester and consists of faculty professors.  It is headed by the vice dean for research.


Meeting dates

Summer Term 2020:

  • 10.03.2020, 15:30


Awarding so-called Small Research Grants; awarding bonuses for publications or support for initiatives in research and third-party funding. Important areas also include research documentation, research dissemination and quality assurance, for example in the form of the faculty’s report, evaluation measures and activities which are publicly effective.


  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Adamantios Diamantopoulos, BA MSc Dr.Litt.
  • Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Karl Dörner
  • Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Bernhard Kittel (Chair)
  • Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Hannes Leeb
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Gyöngyi Loranth
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Wieland Müller